Who we are

"Established 2001 the Chittagong Medical College Alumni's Mission is to Promote and Support activities that Connect Alumni to each other, Bridge Alumni to School for contribution of their expertise and knowledge for future young physicians and Connect Students and Alumni from all across the Globe."

6th CMC Reunion Program Schedule


April 7th Friday

2 pm till 10 pm, Registration, New York La Guardia Airport  Marriott, 102-05, Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369

Phone 7185658900

Packet Lunch for afternoon arrival Alumni


  • Arrive at port between 5:30 pm and 6:00 pm at world Fair Marina, Free Parking

6pm -11 pm, River Cruise Skyline Princess, Arrive 6 pm, Boarding 6:30 pm return 11 pm, Hudson River, Manhattan Skyline, Statue of Liberty, Address 1, World’s Fair Marina, Pier One, flushing, NY 11368, Tel 7184461100

Shuttle services from Hotel 5: 30 pm for those who have no transportation and Free Parking at Port for who will drive

Cultural program by Alumni and Family/Dinner/Mingling inside Cruise


11:30 pm, CMC Adda, unlimited version at Hotel Lobby  


April 8th, Saturday

 7:30 am till 12 Noon, CME, Breakfast provided for CME attendant Alumni, Hotel Marriott

  • Simply speaking Hepatitis by George Abdelsayed, MD
  • Heart Failure, current challenges, contemporary management and future directions by Chowdhury H. Ahsan, MRCP, MD, PhD
  • Expanding use of Robot in Urology surgery by Mutahar Ahmed, MD
  • International Health, Medical Clinics, Educational Program in developing countries by Waseem Hafiz,MD
  • Bullying in 21st century-A primer for pediatricians and parents by Waren M.Siegel, MD
  • Physiatry Practice in Nursing Homes by Abu A. Qutubuddin, MD
  • Panel discussions


12:15 pm, Business Meeting

8 am till 6 pm Exhibits of commercial vendors and alumni, Hotel Marriott

9 am till 12 Noon, Woman’s Make up training, Hotel Marriott

12 Noon till 3 pm, Chittagong  Megban Lunch at Jackson Heights

Address, Khaabar Baari, 3722, 73rd Street, Jackson Heights, NY 11372, Tele-7186394467

5pm-6:30 pm, Cocktail hours

7:00 pm - 10 pm, Children Entertainement by magicians, face painting, cartoon characters, Pizza and more with baby sitter at childrens Room.

6:30 pm till 12:30 am Grand Gala Dinner at Ball Room, Hotel Marriott


  • Introduction by President and Convener
  • Silence,Remembrance and prayer for recently departed Alumni
  • Special Guest speech
  • Award Ceremony to CMC Alumni for their excellence contributions
  • Introducing Alumni Batch wise
  • VDO on CMC and Alumni activities
  • Dinner
  • Introducing Convention Committee and next Committee
  • Cultural program by Famous Singer Shantoneel Dhar and Krishna Tithi
  • Fund Raising drive between Cultural Program supporting our ongoing and future projects


Thank you speech by Convener, President Elect and announcing next Reunion venue